top of page

Change is coming...

"I was a different person when I started this blog."

-every blogger ever

Over the years I have read many blogs and this sentence usually popped up quite a bit. I didn't realize how true it would be when I started my own. Over five years ago I started a blog named "Sustainably Sarah," and I was beyond excited every time that I posted. I stayed on time (for the most part) with my postings and was excited to get all of the information out that I was learning.

Then life happened. I graduated, started a full time job, and got married- all super exciting things that I wouldn't change for a second. But settling into life has pulled me under into the day-to-day, so focused on just getting through the day that I have forgotten to take the time to keep learning. This is something that I have always wanted to prevent. Good thing for me, at least I recognize it in myself so that it can be stopped.

Long story short, there are changes coming to the site. Nothing too major, just making some adjustments to make it my positive outlet again. I want to make it a place that I can share what I learn as I navigate through the waters of life. I also want lean more into the sustainability realm, the one thing that got me blogging in the first place.

Buckle up, it's about to get real :-)


bottom of page